King Cuomo can do whatever the hell he wants!

RAW POWER, audacity and arrogance. So you basically just admitted your own corruption and you know what Mr Cuomo, tyrannical people like you, ya know- leftist statist authoritarian extremists who pretend to be moderates; YOU’RE NOT WELCOME IN NY.

This commission was ultimately the People of NY’s commission, to root out corruption in Our State, not King Andrew’s. Thanks for corrupting the supposed cure for the same, thanks for the dog and pony show, and may this all be your downfall!

Gov. Andrew Cuomo says that any possible interference by his administration into the operations of the recently disbanded Moreland Commission would not be subject to investigation.

In an interview Wednesday with the Crain’s editorial board, Mr. Cuomo responded to recent comments by Southern District U.S. Attorney Preet Bharara that he would take “very, very seriously any suggestion” that Mr. Cuomo’s office interfered with the Moreland Commission, which Mr. Cuomo empaneled in 2013 to investigate corruption in the state Legislature. Mr. Bharara declined to rule out investigating whether Mr. Cuomo’s office had sought to influence the commission.

But Mr. Cuomo told Crain’s that because he formed the Moreland Commission himself, his administration would have the legal leeway to be involved in its affairs.

“It’s not a legal question. The Moreland Commission was my commission,” Mr. Cuomo explained. “It’s my commission. My subpoena power, my Moreland Commission. I can appoint it, I can disband it. I appoint you, I can un-appoint you tomorrow.

"So, interference? It’s my commission. I can’t ‘interfere’ with it, because it is mine. It is controlled by me.”

Comments are closed.